About the Kittery Community Center

OUR VISION

A healthy, vibrant community for all ages and interests

OUR MISSION

To provide multi-generational programs and services contributing to personal wellbeing and the quality of community life

The KCC is a destination where recreational activities and the arts are blended together. We know how important it is to maintain an active lifestyle for a healthy and happy life, which is why the KCC hosts a multitude of programs, classes, and events for people of all ages and the enrichment of their lives.

Here, fitness programs, athletic opportunities, arts and crafts classes, and various cultural activities are made accessible, and we’re dedicated to bringing in more of what the community asks for.

In addition to our fitness amenities, STAR Theatre, and our famous pickle ball league, the center has multiple office and classroom spaces for nonprofits and civic groups to use as meeting space, and our function rooms are available for wedding receptions and parties. Not to mention our sought-after preschool and outdoors programs for kids!

We’re proud to be a model community center for towns aiming to create a similar entity where residents and non-residents can come together and exercise, see professional-quality theater performances, and observe great pieces of art, among many other uses.

It’s the perfect place for you and the whole family to learn and participate in new activities and enjoy the company of those around you, our community.

Staff

Jeremy Paul, Director: jpaul@kitterycommunitycenter.org
Todd Henley, Assistant Director: thenley@kitterycommunitycenter.org
Valerie Lachapelle, Recreation Supervisor: vlachapelle@kitterycommunitycenter.org
Kyle Cook, Sports/SAFE Coordinator: kcook@kitterycommunitycenter.org
Dawn Jenkins, Early Childhood Supervisor: djenkins@kitterycommunitycenter.org
Scott Lincoln, Facility Maintenance Supervisor: slincoln@kitterycommunitycenter.org
Cindy Denault, Secretary/Bookkeeper: cmdenault@kitterycommunitycenter.org
Lead S.A.F.E. Counselor: safe@kitterycommunitycenter.org

Board of directors

Kristi Mathieson, Chair
Eric Lemont, Vice Chair

Dot Avery
Maureen Convery
Michael Downs
Jean Lincoln
Jeff Pelletier
Mark Schremmer
Kent Stephens
Steve Workman

Kendra Amaral, Town Manager

The KCC Board of Directors meets on the third Wednesday of every other month.

Meetings are held at the KCC at 6:00pm.

Visual arts committee

Noelle Grattan, Chair

David Pratt
Jean Lincoln
Faith Harrington
Anne Kazazis
Maureen Convery

The Visual Arts Committee meets on the first Tuesday of every month.

Meetings are held at the KCC at 8:15am.

EMPLOYMENT

Safe Alternatives for Enrichment (SAFE) Counselor 

Assistant Nature-Based Preschool Teacher

The Town of Kittery is an Equal Employment Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer and is committed to excellence through diversity in its staff. We strongly encourage all qualified individuals to apply.